Me, Myself and This.

I’ll keep it short and sweet.

To those who have somehow stumbled on this and have no idea who I am. Hello, my name is Robbie Dhesi… well it’s Gurvinder Dhesi but just call me Robbie. I am 23, from Bedford, England and currently in Bedford, England. I have a law degree but a lot of people do as well. I am brown and my family originates from India but so do a lot of people (there’s over a Billion of us). There’s more to me and you’ll probably find out more as I post on here.

If you do know me, you are probably sitting, standing or laying there reading this thinking, ‘Robbie started a blog?!’ It’s probably a surprise, maybe not. To be honest you probably don’t think anything of it. For me, this is just part of the process, the journey. A journey which will one day have me standing on the stage at the Academy Awards. I hope you, whoever you may be; whether you have impacted my life up to now or will sometime in the future, enjoy reading what I have to write.

If you have made it down to this paragraph then I’ll explain to you what I’ll post on here. It could be anything if I’m being honest. Mainly what I’m interested in and want to talk about. Although my primary goal is be a Filmmaker/Writer I don’t want to limit this site to that. So, there will be different topics covered here. You may read every post or maybe you read the odd one here and there. That’s fine. All I hope is you enjoy your time reading and maybe join me on this journey (I’ll give you a shoutout at the Oscars if you do).

Whatever you see here is my opinion, I’m not proclaiming to be an expert in anything I write about, it’s just whatever I feel or think about a particular topic. 

That’s a weird little disclaimer right?

 

 

One thought on “Me, Myself and This.

Leave a comment